top of page
  • Writer's pictureRandy Reek

Welcome to GoneCamper!


GoneCamper is the culmination of over 50 years of camping experience.

I have camped...

  • in canvas and nylon tents, teepees, wall tents, and under tarps. I've slept under the stars, too.

  • in tin roof shacks, remote hunting camps, and fly-in fishing cabins.

  • on backpacking trips, canoe trips, bicycle trips, motorcycle trips, and sled dog explorations.

  • from coastal South Carolina to above the Arctic Circle in Alaska; from Newfoundland to British Columbia.

  • in my car, in the back of a pickup truck, cargo trailer, pop-up camper, travel trailer, fifth wheel camper, Class C motor homes, Class A diesel pusher motor homes, and semi truck sleeper cabs.

  • in the snow, rain, heat, dirt, with bugs, bats, snakes, raccoons, skunks, bears, buffalo, moose, wolves, and crazy bikers.

In total, I have spent YEARS of my life camping.

Now I camp in a GoneCamper minivan!

GoneCamper minivan camper

Why GoneCamper?

Because I love to travel but I also love efficiency, frugality, and versatility! Continue reading and I will tell you more and how you can join me on this adventure.

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page